March 1, 2012

Dear Babies,

What the hell happened to February?

Any day now I was going to sit down and watch the movie Groundhog Day I’d dvr’d.

When was Valentine’s Day? That really happened?

And my birthday, so that passed, too? What was the deal with that? (Oh, yeah.)

So there are new 30 Rocks! That’s exciting! I only have about fifteen to catch up on. And The Office‘s, too.

Real Housewives of Atlanta. I am tardy for that party. Eh, I’ll live.

Real Housewives of Beverly Hills, same.

Wow the OC one started again? Really? How many did I miss?

Are Snooki and Deena still in Italy?

Is Once Upon a Time on demand?

Hey how’s that new show Smash? It started a month ago? Oh yeah I guess you’re right, it’s been about a month.

It’s been a month. A day. A minute. A year.

I don’t think it’s because I’m sooooooo busy, babies. In fact don’t ever say that to people, even if it’s true: “I’m soooooo busy.” Everybody is busy. You guys are busy. When you get in your groves emptying a laundry basket or digging to the bottom of a bin of books swinging the heavy ones around like gauntlets? Forget it. You’re untouchable. “I’m too busy to watch TV.” Only the President has the right to say this, and even he is familiar with TV enough to know how bad the Kardashian shows are.

Say something like time flies when you’re having fun. In this case of missing winter, that’s what I’ll do.

Love,

Mom

What do you think?

