Friday, May 25th, 2012

Dear Babies,

I have this fantasy where I’m traveling by myself and I arrive at the airport super early, and yes I choose the word super.

I park myself at an airport bar decorated with glass cinder blocks, a decor as seen in the 80’s (see houses in movies like “Desperately Seeking Susan”), and I drink kettle one dirty martini’s from those small glasses like Brian from “Family Guy” does at the Drunken Clam.

I board the plane with a little buzz, and I sit by the window. And by the court of law, or least a precedent taught by Alec Baldwin, I am forced to turn off all electronic equipment. Which means my cell phone. Which means no one can reach me. And it is then when I get crazy, and I take out a magazine like In Style and I read it…

Your father is home from work which means I have an extra set of eyes today. I just took a shower while he watched you guys and I was able to take the time to shave my legs with shaving cream. I did not cut myself, which was nice…

Is it dirty martini’s in little glasses? No. But sometimes you have to take what you can get.

Happy Memorial Day Weekend. Tis the season for eating cold deli salads straight from the tub I MEAN, bbq’s.

Love,

Mom

What do you think?

